La Croix sur Lutry, Switzerland

20110805-110612.jpg

I believe that being surrounded by friends and/or family defines our sense of place, our sense of home. Yet leaving Switzerland which I often describe as “living in a postcard” has increased my awareness of the affect of nature on my personal well being. To be surrounded by such incredible natural beauty brings an inner peace that is difficult to describe and it is a daily reminder of our very small place in the universe.

So my return to Switzerland last week filled me with the joy of being there and also sadness on leaving it yet again, but I squeezed every moment of visual pleasure I could out of my one full day spent in Lutry and Vevey along beautiful Lake Geneva.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that the effect of the natural beauty was and is further enhanced by the amazing friendship of 3 very special women and their families ( you know who you are). It is my connection to them that keeps my precious memories of this beautiful place alive.

“À bientôt”

20110805-110445.jpg

20110805-110543.jpg

20110805-110627.jpg

20110805-110721.jpg

20110805-110756.jpg

20110805-110805.jpg

20110805-110814.jpg

About existencehappens

Curious, Type A personality with hippie & nomadic tendencies who loves science and wellness, medicine (western and alternative) yoga, animals, fashion, food (creating it, eating it, shopping for it, talking about it) nature, new experiences, reading, travel, and sharing things with friends and family!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to La Croix sur Lutry, Switzerland

  1. laurahartson says:

    ive never been to switzerland but it looks fantastic
    http://sandbetweentoes.wordpress.com/

  2. Jan says:

    Crystal ~ your notes and pictures are gorgeous of Italy France and Switzerland. It’s been so wonderful following your travels. Glad it was so great for you!! Safe travels home – where you will be roasting and missing Europe, Im sure!
    JB

  3. Love these photos… I’ve never been to Switzerland but I really want to explore that entire region. Well, I want to explore everywhere, but still. 😀 Thanks for taking us along so I could live vicariously through you for awhile. 😀

Leave a comment